My week one college football game picks were a complete disaster. I went 1-6 against the spread and 3-4 picking games straight up.

That’s less than ideal. Especially since I’m shooting for 75 percent accuracy this season.

Fortunately for me, I got back on track last week. I went 5-1 against the spread and 6-1 straight up (I always pick the Tennessee Vols game, even if there is no spread).

Here’s where I stand after two weeks

  • Against-the-spread: 6-7
  • Straight-up: 9-5

I obviously still have some work to do, but we’re heading in the right direction.

Anyway, here’s what I have for week three. We’ll see which games Hurricane Florence allows to happen this weekend.

(By the way, I think LSU vs Auburn is by far the hardest game to predict this weekend.)

UTEP @ Tennessee -30.5 (Saturday 11:00 AM CT/12:00 PM ET SEC Network)

Tennessee 55 UTEP 6

Vanderbilt @ #8 Notre Dame -14 (Saturday 1:30 CT/2:30 ET NBC)

Notre Dame 33 Vanderbilt 17

#12 LSU @ #7 Auburn -10 (Saturday 2:30 CT/3:30 ET CBS)

Auburn 20 LSU 16

Colorado State @ Florida -20 (Saturday 3:00 CT/4:00 ET SEC Network)

Florida 27 Colorado State 17

#1 Alabama @ Ole Miss +21 (Saturday 6:00 CT/7:00 ET ESPN)

Alabama 48 Ole Miss 24

Middle Tennessee @ #3 Georgia -33.5 (Saturday 6:15 CT/7:15 ET ESPN 2)

Georgia 52 Middle Tennessee State 10

#4 Ohio State vs #15 TCU +13.5 (Saturday 7:00 CT/8:00 ET ABC)

Ohio State 34 TCU 20

#22 USC @ Texas -3 (Saturday 7:00 CT/8:00 ET FOX)

USC 31 Texas 20

Featured image via Bleacher Report 

Advertisement
https://atozsportsnashville.com/tennessee-vols-week-3-college-football-game-picks-score-predictions/
Facebook Comments